Funding scholarships, programs and facilities in support of championship athletics.

David D. Dunlap '83

Occupation: President/CEO and Director of Superior Energy Services
The Woodlands, Texas
Spouse: Anne

David D. Dunlap earned his BS in Petroleum Engineering from Texas A&M University in 1983. During his time at A&M, he was a member of the Corps of Cadets, the Fightin’ Texas Aggie Band and the Ross Volunteers. 

David is President/CEO and Director of Superior Energy Services, a position he has held since April 2010. Superior Energy Services serves the oil and gas industry worldwide through its drilling completion and production oriented products and services. Under Dunlap’s leadership, Superior has grown through a focus on exceeding customers’ expectations and strategic acquisitions. Prior to joining Superior, David was Executive Vice President/COO for BJ Services Company. During the 25-year career with BJ Services, he served in a variety of engineering, operations and management positions including President of the company’s international division and VP of division sales. 

David received the 2013 Transformational CEO award for the United States Gulf Coast Area presented by Ernst & Young as part of the organization’s Entrepreneur of the Year Awards program. He is a member of the Board of Directors of LINN Energy, The John Cooper School Board of Trustees and the Woodlands Children’s Museum Board of Directors. David is also a member of the Texas A&M University Petroleum Engineering Industry Board and The College of Engineering Advisory Council. 

David and his wife, Anne, reside in The Woodlands, have been married for 29 years and have six children, including members of the classes of 2011 and 2018.

"The more we (Aggies) get involved, the more successful Texas A&M is going to be.

It's extremely rewarding to be able to give back to something about which you are passionate. We love coming back over here and love being involved. For as long as I can, I want to try and do more."

Jim and Carmen Sheffield
Diamond Champions Council Members